James Friesen Wins Second DIRTcar Sportsman Feature Of ’21 Sunday At Humberstone Speedway

Story By: STEVEN PETTY / HUMBERSTONE SPEEDWAY – PORT COLBORNE, ONT – James Friesen from St. Catharines, Ontario won the Stirling Lubricants/Champion Racing Oil DIRTcar Sportsman feature on Archer Traffic Control Night at the Humberstone Speedway Sunday night.

It was Friesen’s second win of the season.

Rob Ledingham from Port Colborne, Ontario won his second Luke’s Racing Engines/Pro Fabrication Late Models feature of the season. Multi-time track champion Dave Bailey from Hagersville, Ontario picked up his first win of the season in the GR Enviro Rail Street Stocks. Bailey’s victory was the sixth different winner in six races for the Street Stock division.

Kenny Hair from Fonthill, Ontario won his first Dow Auto Supply Mini Stock feature of the season. Josh Sliter from Port Colborne, Ontario won the Mod Lite feature for the second time in 2021.

Humberstone will run on Friday, September 10th as the Knights of Thunder 360 Sprint Cars will be taking center stage. The Action Sprint Tour, DIRTcar Sportsman, and Street Stocks will all be in competition on the Friday special.


Stirling Lubricants/Champion Racing Oil DIRTcar Sportsman: JAMES FRIESEN, Brad Rouse, Jay Mallory, Dave Flannigan Jr, Jason Farraway, Jordan Cosco, Justin Sharp, Ryan Ferri, Billy Bleich Jr, Emily Puchalski, Adam Leslie, Matt Sharpe, Jeff Panunte, Terry Smith, Noah Mamo, Nathan Peattie, Bill Gill, Greg Panunte

Did Not Start: Daniel McKay, Chris Storm

Qualifying Heats: Emily Puchalski, Jordan Cosco, Brad Rouse

Luke’s Racing Engines/Pro Fabrication Late Models: ROB LEDINGHAM, Rob Pietz, Sam Pennacchio, Tim Gillespie, Jake Hooker, JJ Beaulieu, Mike Greene, Rob Young, Brent Colby, Gregg Haskell

Qualifying Heats: Rob Pietz, Jake Hooker

GR Enviro Rail Street Stocks: DAVE BAILEY, Pete Reid, Jason Fontaine, Ken Sargent, Spencer Smolders, Barry Beck Jr, Go Fast Teeple, Dave Small, Bryce Richardson, Jim Lampman, Cory Sawyer, Zach Bleich, Jeff Bean, Kevin Sharpe, Robbie General, Brandon Swinson, Al King, Kevin Kocarik, Jeff Larmet

Qualifying Heats: Dave Bailey, Jason Fontaine, Pete Reid

Dow Auto Supply Mini Stocks: KENNY HAIR, Anthony Kelly, Tyler Lafantaisie, Trevor DeBoer, John Lubeck, Tony Kelly, Leroy Buscumb, Brian Aube, Clinton Barrick, Fabio Olivieri, Mike Sarantakos, Chris Laskey, Jeff Elsliger, Olivier Larocque, Sam Iftody, Braden Keus, Ray Cerenzia, Mike Evers, Danny Wurster, Kyle Rothwell, Nick Erskine

Qualifying Heats: Fabio Olivieri, Kenny Hair, Trevor DeBoer

Mod Lites: JOSH SLITER, Sean Iftody, Keven Boucher Carrier, Brent Begolo, Randy Giroux, Tyler Winger, Chris Watson, RJ Pietz, Shawn Sliter, Eric Desilets, Jamie Gilbert, Marty DeMoel, Tim Anderson, Dylan Sliter, Steve Comeau, Ryan Anderson, Ryleigh Sliter, Alecia Roux, Paul Klager, Charlo-Antoine Bessette, Dan Kviring, Dave Cornish

Qualifying Heats: Shawn Sliter, Brent Begolo, Keven Boucher Carrier