Surf’s Up! Billy Pauch Jr. Victorious In Georgetown’s ‘Blast At The Beach’ Short Track Super Series Event

Information By: SHORT TRACK SUPER SERIES – GEORGETOWN, DE – Billy Pauch Jr. was able to win the Short Track Super Series ‘Blast at the Beach’ Tuesday evening at the Georgetown Speedway.

Tyler Dippel was second with Stewart Friesen in third. Ryan Krachun came across the line in fourth but came up 22 pounds light on the scales. That moved Ryan Godown to fourth with Anthony Perrego completing the top five.

Bob Hilbert Sportswear Short Track Super Series Fueled By Sunoco Velocita-USA South Region presented by Design For Vision & Sunglass Central Event No. 7 Feature Finish (35 laps): BILLY PAUCH JR., Tyler Dippel, Stewart Friesen, Ryan Godown, Anthony Perrego, Joseph Watson, Richie Pratt Jr., Rick Laubach, Mike Gular, Ryan Watt, Alex Yankowski, Ryan Riddle, Jimmy Horton, Dominick Buffalino, H.J. Bunting, Norman Short, John Willman, Matt Smith, Jordan Watson, James Hill, Austin Hubbard, Max McLaughlin, Mike Mahaney, Danny Bouc, Carson Wright, Matt Sheppard, Brandon Grosso, Matt Stangle.

Disqualified: Ryan Krachun (weight)

Did Not Qualify: Clay Tatman, Mark Pettyjohn, W.B. James, Brandon Watkins, Danny Hieber, Kevin Sockriter, Howard O’Neal

Ad-Art Sign Company Heat-Race Bonuses ($50 each): Austin Hubbard, Matt Sheppard, Tyler Dippel & Billy Pauch Jr.
American Racer/Lias Tire Bonuses (FREE Tire Certificate): Rick Laubach (eighth) & Dominick Buffalino (14th)
Behrent’s Performance Warehouse Bonuses ($50 Gift Cards): Ryan Godown (fourth) & Mike Gular (ninth)
Beyea Custom Headers Redraw ($50): Billy Pauch, Jr. (Redrew 12th)
Bill Brown & Company Heat-Race Hard Charger ($50): Jimmy Horton (ninth to second)
Candy’s Homemade Ice Cream Hard Charger ($200): Rick Laubach (22nd to eighth)
C&S Equipment “One Spot Out” Award ($100): Clay Tatman
Danny’s Pizza Pizzazz Halfway Leader Award ($200): Billy Pauch, Jr.
Design for Vision/Sunglass Central Winner’s Award (Oakley Sunglasses): Billy Pauch Jr.
Holly Hill Farms Top Delaware Driver ($500): Joseph Watson (sixth)
Henry’s Exhaust Power Position ($50 Certificate): Alex Yankowski (11th)
Metal Fab Pro Race Shop Hard Luck Award ($250 Certificate): Kevin Sockriter
Penske Racing Shocks Bonuses: Billy Pauch Jr. (first – $150); Tyler Dippel (second – $75); Stewart Friesen (third – $50); Ryan Watt (10th – $25)
Spyder High Performance Filters Bonuses: Anthony Perrego (fifth – FREE Air Filter); H.J. Bunting (15th – 50-percent off)
Sunoco Race Fuels Bonuses ($50 Certificates): Tyler Dippel (second); Ryan Riddle (12th); Max McLaughlin (22nd)
Stockley Tavern “Delaware Double” Bonus ($1,000): Stewart Friesen (third)
Taylor & Messick Bonus ($100 each): Tyler Dippel, Stewart Friesen, Ryan Godown, Anthony Perrego, Joseph Watson & Richie Pratt Jr.
Wilwood Disc Brakes ($75 Certificate): Richie Pratt Jr. (seventh)