NASCAR K&N Pro Series East 2018 Schedule Released

Column By: MATTHEW WIERNASZ / RPW – DAYTONA BEACH, FL – NASCAR revealed on Wednesday the 2018 schedule for the K&N Pro Series East. The series will kickoff the 2018 campaign during Speedweeks in Florida at New Smyrna Speedway on Sunday, February 10 at New Smyrna Speedway.

The series will head to the World’s Fastest Half Mile at Bristol Motor Speedway on Saturday, April 14 and then head to Langley Speedway on Saturday, April 28.

The series will have twin 100’s at South Boston Speedway on Saturday, May 12 and then head to Memphis Motorsports Park on Saturday, June 2.

New Jersey Motorsports Park will welcome the series on Saturday, June 16 for the first of two road course races.

The series will make the trip up to New England for the second annual NASCAR Busch North Throwback 100 at Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park on Saturday, July 14 and then head to the Magic Mile at New Hampshire Motor Speedway to be apart of the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series weekend on Saturday, July 21.

The series will end the month of July with combination event with the NASCAR K&N Pro Series West at Iowa Speedway on Friday, July 27.

They will head back to the Fingers Lake Region of New York at Watkins Glen International to be apart of Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series weekend on Friday, August 3.

There will be another combination race with the NASCAR K&N Pro Series West when they make their first ever visit to Gateway Motorsports Park on Verizon Indycar weekend on Friday, August 24.

The series will return to New England as they head back to New Hampshire Motor Speedway on Saturday, September 22 with the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour and the NASCAR Pinity Series

A series champion will be crowned on October 5 with the season finale at Dover International Speedway on Friday, October 5

  •  
  •