All Stars Sprints To Battle “PA Posse” In Four Central Pennsylvania Stops Starting Thursday

Story By: TYLER ALTMEYER / ALL STAR CIRCUIT OF CHAMP/iONS – BROWNSBURG, IN – After a brief, two-race stint through Michigan and Ohio, the FloRacing All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 will now continue their 2021 campaign with an all-out brawl in the Keystone State, set to visit four tracks in four days, all of which kicking off on Thursday, August 26, with a stop at the always-exciting Grandview Speedway in Bechtelsville.

If four races was not enough for Pennsylvania’s beloved open wheel enthusiasts, a total of five features will be contested across the Keystone, as Williams Grove Speedway will host a pair of 20-lappers on Friday, August 27.

A total winner’s share equaling $26,300 will be awarded over the four-day showcase, highlighted with Saturday’s $7,300-to-win Kramer Klash at Lincoln Speedway.

As mentioned, action will kick-off on Thursday, August 26, at Grandview Speedway in Bechtelsville, Pennsylvania. The Thunder on the Hill program will award a $6,000 payday; the first and only All Star visit to Grandview in 2021. “Double-D” Danny Dietrich is the defending All Star winner at the Grandview speed plant, outdueling Christopher Bell and Freddie Rahmer for the $5,000 payday.

Dubbed the Jack Gunn Memorial, Williams Grove Speedway will welcome the All Star Circuit of Champions on Friday, August 27, and as mentioned, will host a pair of 20-lap contests awarding $4,000 each. The 2020 edition was initially postponed due to weather then contested on September 18, ultimately switched from a twin feature format to a single main event. Three-time All Star champion and Texas native Aaron Reutzel scored the $5,000 share.

Honoring the late National Sprint Car Hall of Famer, Kramer Williamson, Lincoln Speedway’s Kramer Klash will steal headlines in the Pigeon Hills on Saturday, August 28. The $7,300-to-win program will give All Star travelers their first taste of the “Fabulous” Lincoln Speedway this season, also acting as a prime test session for the coming $20,000-to-win Dirt Classic on September 18.

The All Star vs. Pennsylvania Posse four-race sweep will come to a close on Sunday evening, August 29, at BAPS Motor Speedway in York Haven. The Johnny Mackison Clash will award a $5,000 top prize, and like the trip to Grandview, will feature the All Star Circuit of Champions for the first and only time of 2021.

“Sunshine” Tyler Courtney will lead the All Star brigade into Pennsylvania Posse Country. The Indianapolis, Indiana-native is a seven-time winner on the tour thus far this season and currently leads the All Star driver championship chase over Rudeen Racing’s Cory Eliason and Sikeston, Missouri’s Hunter Schuerenberg. Courtney’s most recent triumph occurred at Missouri State Fair Speedway on July 29, outracing the “Madman” Kerry Madsen and Ayrton Gennetten for $10,000.

Republic, Ohio’s Cap Henry is currently fourth in the driver chase, followed by Angola, Indiana’s Zeb Wise, ten-time IRA champion Bill Balog, Nashville’s Paul McMahan, Monrovia, Indiana’s Justin Peck, and Neptune City, New Jersey’s Kyle Reinhardt.