Steve Dixon Wins RUSH LM “The Ones That Left Us Too Early 30” At Ransomville Speedway

Story By: STEVE PETTY / RANSOMVILLE SPEEDWAY – RANSOMVILLE, NY – Smethport, PA’s Steve Dixon was victorious in the RUSH Late Model “The Ones That Left Us to Early 30” at the Ransomville Speedway Friday night as VanDeMark Chemical presented the racing program.

Paul Grigsby and Austin Allen were on the front row for the RUSH Late Model 30-lap special and it was Allen showing the way. A multi-car pileup took place in turn two, roughly seven cars involved. All cars were able to continue, except TJ Downs and Bill Button. With no laps scored, a second attempt of the start of the feature took place, and once again, it was Allen showing the way with David Pangrazio taking over second place. Steve Dixon would move into third after battling with Grigsby. Pangrazio looked underneath Allen to take over the lead on lap three. Dixon would take over second place, with Grigsby, Dustin Waters, and Jon Rivers racing inside the top five. The leaders would hit lap traffic on lap 11, allowing Pangrazio to pull away from Dixon and the balance of the field. The battle for fifth place would pick up at the mid-way point as Rivers led Chad Homan, Brian Knowles, and Jeremy Wonderling. Knowles would go into the moat on lap 18, allowing Wonderling to move up. On the restart, Steve Dixon would look to the outside and would take over the lead. Pangrazio would hit the turn one wall on lap 19 to bring out the caution. Dixon would lead on the restart with Dustin Waters racing in second, Jon Rivers, Grigsby, and Jeremy Wonderling racing in the top five. Wonderling would take over fourth and set his sights on Rivers. Waters would look underneath Dixon for the lead with five laps remaining. Dixson would hold off Waters to score the win.

RUSH Late Models: STEVE DIXON, Dusty Waters, Jon Rivers, Jeremy Wonderling, Paul Grigsby, John Waters, Chad Homan, Jimmy Johnson, Jason Knowles, Brian Knowles, Austin Allen, Austin Hauser, Ron Watson, Billy DuBois, David Pangrazio, Beamer Guzzardi, Mark Sundt, TJ Downs, Bill Button

Did Not Start: Alan Chapman

Qualifying Heats: Steve Dixon, David Pangrazio, John Waters