Cameron Tuttle Tops Sportsman Field For Second Win Of ’21 Friday At Ransomville

Story By: STEVE PETTY / RANSOMVILLE SPEEDWAY – RANSOMVILLE, NY – Cameron Tuttle from Wilson, NY won his second Investor’s Service Sportsman feature of the season Friday night at Ransomville Speedway.

Planter Box Direct by All Metal Works, Mark Angelo, Moley Magnetics, Wasik Trucking, Krown Undercoating, Nutrien, Huron Plumbing, and Advanced Demo Services presented the racing program.

Andrew Smith and Tuttle were on the front row for the Investors Service Sportsman feature event, with Smith showing the way. Brett Martin, Austin Susice, and Brett Senek raced in the top five early on. Austin Susice would take over third from Martin on lap 10, as Senek took over fourth place on lap 11. Tuttle would go to the outside of the speedway and would complete the pass and take over the lead from Smith at the races’ halfway point. Tim Nies slowed on the front straightaway to bring out the races’ first caution with three laps remaining. Tuttle would hold off Smith and Susice on the late-race restart to claim his second win of the season.

Next Friday will be the “Super Fan” Joseph Scholtisek $2,000 to win special for the Krown Undercoating Modifieds as well as the $500 to win Rick Scholtisek Memorial for the Sunflowers of Sanborn Mini Stocks. The Investor’s Service Sportsman, KiPo Chevrolet Street Stocks, and the Kevin’s Carpet Cleaning Novice Sportsman are also on the card. The rescheduled Kids Rides will also take place next Friday, August 6.

Niagara Metals, Buffalo Fuel Corp, Niagara Hardwood, Parkhill Tree Service and A-1 Landcare will present the racing action. Pit gates will open at 5:00 pm, with grandstands opening at 6:00 pm, and racing will get underway at 7:15 pm.

Investors Service Sportsman: CAMERON TUTTLE, Andrew Smith, Austin Susice, Brett Senek, Derek Wagner, Brett Martin, Zach George, Scott Kerwin, Kyle Richner, Derrick Borkenhagen, Dave DiPietro, Noah Walker, Dylan Duhow, Justin McKay, Clayton Cain, Brian Harris, Jordan Moden, Jessica Kriegisch, Tim Nies

Qualifying Heats: Brett Senek, Cameron Tuttle, Austin Susice