Bouc, Gular, Pauch Jr, Rudolph & McLaughlin Capture Short Track Super Series Speed Showcase 200 Qualifiers Friday

Story By: CHRIS MOORE / SHORT TRACK SUPER SERIES – PORT ROYAL, PA – “Qualifying Night” presented by Bob Hilbert Sportswear is officially in the books.

Twenty-five drivers in the Bob Hilbert Sportswear Short Track Super Series (STSS) Fueled by Sunoco Race Fuels Modifieds locked themselves into the main event.

With a total of 63 Modifieds in the pit area, five Dirt Track Digest 20-lap qualifying races were contested, with the top-five in each advancing to the ‘Speed Showcase 200.’

Frenchtown, N.J.’s, Billy Pauch Jr., Pipersville, Pa.’s, Danny Bouc, Max McLaughlin of Mooresville, N.C., Erick Rudolph of Ransomville, N.Y., and Mike Gular of Boyertown, Pa., were the five winners, picking up $750 courtesy of Dirt Track Digest each.

With the wins, all five drivers, and the runner-ups in each qualifying race, are in the redraw for the $53,000 to win feature event Saturday evening.

he Speed Showcase weekend concludes tonight with the gates set to open at 2 p.m., with hot laps at 5 p.m. and racing beginning at 6 p.m.

In person attendance is permitted and the event will be streamed live on Dirt Track Digest TV.

Grandstand admission is $40 for reserved seating and $35 for general admission. Students ages (13-18) are $20 with kids $12 and under getting in free. Pit admission is $45 (no license required).


Dirt Track Digest Short Track Super Series Qualifier No. 1 (20 laps): DANNY BOUC, Peter Britten, Anthony Perrego, Richie Pratt Jr., Rick Laubach, Billy Decker, Ronnie Johnson, Brett Haas, Michael Trautschold, Ryan Riddle, Josh Delea, Ryan Watt, Eric Williams.

Dirt Track Digest Short Track Super Series Qualifier No. 2 (20 laps): MIKE GULAR, Michael Maresca, Mike Mahaney, Tyler Dippel, J.R. Heffner, Brandon Grosso, Ryan Susice, Tyler Siri, Chris Ostrowsky, Joe Judge, Stewart Friesen, Joseph Watson, Matt Stangle.

Dirt Track Digest Short Track Super Series Qualifier No. 3 (20 laps): BILLY PAUCH JR., Matt Sheppard, Demetrios Drellos, Billy Van Pelt, Jeff Strunk, Danny Johnson, Josh Hohenforst, David Marcuccilli, Jared Umbenhauer, Justin Wright, Billy Pauch Sr., Jacob Dgien, Kurt Hundeland.

Dirt Track Digest Short Track Super Series Qualifier No. 4 (20 laps): ERICK RUDOLPH, Alex Yankowski, Larry Wight, Billy Dunn, Jimmy Horton, Neil Williams, Matt DeLorenzo, David Schilling, Brett Tonkin, Josh Nobriga, Adam Gage, Brian Gleason.

Dirt Track Digest Short Track Super Series Qualifier No. 5 (20 laps): MAX McLAUGHLIN, Mat Williamson, Ryan Godown, Rocky Warner, Alan Johnson, Jordan Watson, Andy Bachetti, Tim Fuller, Ron Cartwright, Danny Hieber, Jessica Friesen, Rusty Smith.