Grant Hilfiger Takes Short Track Super Series ‘Sunshine Swing’ Sportsman Finale At All-Tech

Information By: SHORT TRACK SUPER SERIES – LAKE CITY, FL –  Grant Hilfiger took home the finale of the Short Track Super Series 602 Crate Sportsman ‘Sunshine Swing’ at All-Tech Raceway.

The Crate 602 Sportsman went 30-laps in distance for a $1,500 payday to round out the ‘Sunshine Swing.’ Cresco, Pa.’s Hilfiger started on the pole and led all 30-laps to win the race and the $500 LKQ North Florida ‘Sunshine Swing’ championship.

Despite challenges from Tony Ballestero and Tim Hartman Jr. throughout the race, Hilfiger held onto the lead for his first career STSS win.

Ransomville, N.Y.’s Jim Harbison came from 18th to finish second. Derek Webb, of Watertown, N.Y. finished third. Tim Hartman Jr., of Niskayuna N.Y. and Hamburg, Pa.’s Craig Whitmoyer rounded out the top five.

Bob Hilbert Sportswear Short Track Super Series Fueled By Sunoco Crate 602 Sportsman Feature Finish (25 laps): GRANT HILFIGER, Jim Harbison, Derek Webb, Tim Hartman Jr., Craig Whitmoyer, Payton Talbot, A-Jay Potrzebowski Jr., Jeff Brown, Blaine Klinger, Daniel Morgiewicz, Garrett Given Sr., Michael Mondak, Shawn McPhee, Carl Bittenbender, Antonio Ballestero, Scott Hitchens, Todd Buckwold, Brendan Gibbons, Kevin Chaffee, Michael Ballestero, Brian Sadler, Robert Delormier, Adam White, Bobby Flood, Kevin Sockriter.

‘Sunshine Swing’ Final Crate 602 Sportsman Points (Top-10): 1) Grant Hilfiger 290; 2) Tim Hartman Jr. 260; 3) Antonio Ballestero 242; 4) Jim Harbison 227; 5) Craig Whitmoyer 213; 6) Kevin Chaffee 205; 7) Payton Talbot 192; 8) Blaine Klinger 191; 9) Derek Webb 175; 10 – Tie) Scott Hitchens & Kevin Sockriter 174.

LKQ North Florida Sunshine Swing Champion ($500): Grant Hilfiger
Design for Vision/Sunglass Central Champion (Polarized Ray-Ban Sunglasses): Grant Hilfiger

American Racer/Lias Tire Bonus (FREE Tire): Daniel Morgiewicz (10th)
Beyea Headers Redraw Bonus ($25): Tim Hartman Jr.
Competition Carburetor Fast Time Award: Kevin Chaffee (19.467 seconds)
Design for Vision/Sunglass Central Bonus (Ray-Ban Sunglasses): Grant Hilfiger
DIG Race Products Bonus ($100 Certificate): A-Jay Potrzebowski Jr. (seventh)
ERK Steering Bonus ($50): Scott Hitchens (16th)
Evergreen Fuels Inc. Winner’s Bonus ($39): Grant Hilfiger