Davenport Dominates Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Inaugural Trip To 300 Raceway

FARLEY, IA – Superman Jonathan Davenport held off Tyler Erb and a hard charging Devin Moran to win the Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series Inaugural event at the 300 Raceway in Farley, IA. This is the first event at the speedway for the tour since 2008. After winning qualifying heat 2 and starting outside pole, Davenport would lead all 50 laps to get his 5th win of the season on the tour.

Note: Tim McCreadie came from the rear twice to finish 5th.

Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series (50 Laps): JONATHAN DAVENPORT, Tyler Erb, Devin Moran, Josh Richards, Tim McCreadie, Earl Pearson Jr, Shannon Babb, Billy Moyer Jr, Chad Simpson, Chris Simpson, Jimmy Owens, Jason Jameson, Jeremiah Hurst, Hudson O’Neal, Kyle Bronson, Stormy Scott, Shanon Buckingham, Joel Callahan, Tyler Bruening, Spencer Diercks, Tim Simpson, Brian Birkhofer, Don O’Neal, Chad Holladay

Story To Follow