All Star Circuit Of Champions & IRA To Face-Off In Wisconsin Tripleheader

Story By: TYLER ALTMEYER / ALL STAR CIRCUIT OF CHAMPIONS – BROWNSBURG, IN – Despite a frustrating few weeks resulting in eight postponements or cancellations due to Mother Nature, the Ollie’s Bargain Outlet All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1 will press on and continue their 2019 campaign with a full weekend of competition in the upper-Midwest, setting aim on a trio of tracks in southern Wisconsin on Friday through Sunday, May 17-19.

In addition, the traveling All Stars will be forced to duel with the area’s own Interstate Racing Association Outlaw Sprint Series (IRA); the upper-Midwest’s premier winged sprint car organization.

Tony Stewart’s All Stars will not only face-off against a stout contingent of IRA Outlaw Sprint Series competitors during their trip to the Badger State, but the Series will also be forced to take-on a handful of regional sprint car invaders including All Star owner and recent Series winner, ‘Smoke’ Tony Stewart, who will follow the tour to all three weekend destinations.

Multi-time IRA Outlaw Sprint Series champion, the ‘North Pole Nightmare’ Bill Balog, will lead the IRA charge against the traveling All Stars, joined by other IRA regulars including, but not limited to, Jake Blackhurst, Scotty Thiel, and Jeremy Schultz. Balog and Schultz each own IRA victories in 2019.

The three-day All Star/IRA battle in Wisconsin will kick-off officially on Friday night, May 17, at Wilmot Raceway in Wilmot, followed by an appearance at the Plymouth Dirt Track at Sheboygan County Fairgrounds on Saturday, May 18. The weekend will conclude with a Sunday night stint at Angell Park Speedway in Sun Prairie. All three programs will award a $5,000 top prize.

With the intent to rule supreme in the upper-Midwest, Clute, Texas’ Aaron Reutzel will lead the All Star invasion of southern Wisconsin during the upcoming weekend, working to pad his Series point lead that stands at 22 markers with just two main events contested.

Including Ruetzel, 12 full-time All Star Circuit of Champions teams are expected to make the trip to Wilmot, Plymouth and Angell Park during the upcoming weekend. The list includes Visalia, California’s Cory Eliason; six-time All Star champion, Dale Blaney; Nashville, Tennessee’s Paul McMahan; former USAC National Midget Series champion, Spencer Bayston; former Port Royal Speedway champion, Brock Zearfoss; former Lebanon Valley Speedway All Star winner, Gerard McIntyre; Western Pennsylvania’s George Hobaugh; former ASCS National Tour full-timer, Skylar Gee; third-year All Star, Tyler Esh; former Lernerville Speedway late model competitor, John Garvin; and two-time All Star champion, Greg Wilson.