Race Of Champions 602 Sportsman Mod Series Schedule Announced For 2019

Story By: RACE OF CHAMPIONS – ELMA, NY – The 2019 VP Racing Fuels Race of Champions Dirt 602 Sportsman Modified Series presented by Product 9 slate will feature a six race schedule at four premier facilities throughout Central Ontario and the Niagara New York region.

The Series will begin with a Holiday swing with a traditional event at Humberstone Speedway (www.humberstonespeedway.com) on Sunday, June 30 and then return to action the next night with a Canada Day Holiday spectacular at Merrittville Speedway (www.merrittvillespeedway.com) in Thorold, Ontario on Monday, July 1.

On Tuesday, July 23 the Series will play a role in the Northern Summer Nationals at Ohsweken Speedway (www.ohswekenspeedway.ca), as part of their blockbuster two-day show. This will be the fourth year the Series has visited the ultra-modern facility. The Series will return for another visit to Ohsweken on Friday, August 2.

The new addition of the 2019 season will be Ransomville Speedway (www.ransomvillespeedway.com) on Tuesday, August 6 as part of their traditional visit of the Big Block Series.

On Sunday, August 25 the Dirt 602 Sportsman will compete for the right to have their name perpetually placed on the Pete Cosco Memorial Race of Champions trophy competing in a 50-lap race at Humberstone Speedway, which will conclude the season for the Series.

The Series Champion, who will be crowned at Humberstone, will once again earn a seat at the Championship Celebration in January of 2020. $1,000 in point fund monies and contingency awards from Product 9, as well the coveted champions display helmet and champions jacket from Hoosier Racing Tire. Point fund monies will be once again will paid throughout the top-10 positions along with the Speedway Illustrated Rookie-of-the-Year Award.

In 2018 Brad Rouse of Saint Catharines, Ontario, earned his second series championship.

2019 Race of Champions Dirt 602 Sportsman Modified Series

Day of the Week Month Day Track

  • Sunday June 30 Humberstone Speedway
  • Monday July 1 Merrittville Speedway
  • Tuesday July 23 Ohsweken Speedway
  • Friday August 2 Ohsweken Speedway
  • Tuesday August 6 Ransomville Speedway
  • Sunday August 25 Humberstone Speedway