Larry Wight Takes Lid-Lifter At Brewerton Speedway

Information By: DAVE MEDLER / BREWERTON SPEEDWAY – BREWERTON, NY – Larry Wight held off defending Modified  track champion Jimmy Phelps, Billy Decker and the rest of the star-studded field Friday night for the win in Brewerton Speedway’s opener.  Full results are posted with a story to follow.

(Tracey Road Equipment DIRTcar Modifieds 35 Laps) – LARRY WIGHT, Jimmy Phelps, Billy Decker, Matt Hulsizer, Max McLaughlin, Pat Ward, Chad Phelps, Rob Bellinger, Tim Kerr, Jeremy Smith, Chris Hile, Gary Tomkins, Mike Mahaney, Andrew Ferguson, Rich Scagliotta, Ryan Watt, Jim Witko, Mike Bowman, Adam Roberts, Joe August Jr., Ryan Bartlett, Tom Sears Jr., Bobby Varin, Tim Sears Jr., Lee Gill.

(SUNY Canton DIRTcar Sportsman 25 Laps) – ALAN FINK, Ron Davis III, Billy Clark Jr., Dave Marcuccilli, Tony Finch II, Todd Root, Glenn Forward, Stephen Denton, Zack Sobotka, Brent Joy, Tyler Trump, Tyler Thompson, Rich Townsend, Will Shields, Rocco Leone, Taylor Caprara, Kevin Root, Jackson Gill, Darren Smith, Nick Krause, Rocky Grosso, Earl Rudy, Mike Stanton Jr., Kyle Fink.

(SUNY Canton Sportsman Consolation Winners) – Will Shields, Kyle Fink

(SUNY Canton Sportsman B-Main 15 Laps) – Ricky Yelle, Joe Sobotka, Chris Cunningham, Patrick LaPage, Torrey Stoughtenger, Thomas Mackey, Jim Spano, Jeff Taylor, DNS Jack Meeks, Bill Megnin.

Ricky Yelle & Joe Sobotka both took the $100 instead of starting in the rear of the feature.

(Firehouse Subs TUSA Mod Lites 20 Laps) – ZACK BABCOCK, Jeff Sykes, Mike Mullen, Justin Williams, Casey Sykes, Lowell Zehr, Ryan Halliday, Josh Kinney, Brian Meyers, Mike LaRose, Tom Perkins, Jim Dunham, Joe Garafolo, Sam Usborne.

(JB Logging & Firewood 4-Cylinders 15 Laps) – CHUCK POWELCZYK, Ray Bechler, Chris Bonoffski, Colby Herzog, Sam Curcie, Donny Rider, Quinn Wallis, Stephanie Seeley, Nate Powers, Michael Perry Jr., Cody Thomas, Dylan Curcie, Evan Wright, Jamie Radley, DNS Shawn Hort.