All Star Circuit Of Champions Add Two Additional Events To 2021 Racing Schedule

Story By: TYLER ALTMEYER / ALL STAR CIRCUIT OF CHAMPIONS – BROWNSBURG, IN – A pair of events have been added to the upcoming All Star Circuit of Champions slate padding an already impressive Series campaign that will now watch the All Stars battle 61 times in 13 states.

Tri-City Raceway Park in Franklin, Pennsylvania, was the most recent addition to the 2021 All Star campaign and will host the Series travelers on Sunday evening, May 2, and pay $6,000 to the winner. The Missouri State Fair Speedway in Sedalia, Missouri, has also been added to the schedule on Thursday, July 29, and will award $8,000 to the victor.

Creating a three-pack along the Western Pennsylvania and eastern Ohio corridor, the trip to Franklin will cap a weekend that will ignite at Lernerville Speedway in Sarver, Pennsylvania, on Friday, April 30, followed by a trip to Sharon Speedway in Hartford, Ohio, on Saturday, May 1.

Tri-City Raceway Park last hosted All Star Circuit of Champions competition on July 23, 2017, with the “Steel City Outlaw” Tim Shaffer scoring high honors. The Aliquippa, Pennsylvania-native owns two All Star victories at the northwest Pennsylvania venue; Jeff Shepard and Dale Blaney each own three, tied for the most victories in 19 Series appearances.

The trip to the Show-Me State on July 29 will be the second in less than a week for “America’s Series,” as the traveling All Stars will visit Lake Ozark Speedway one weekend prior on Friday and Saturday, July 23-24.

The visit to the half-mile at Missouri State Fair Speedway will help pad a busy stretch through the heart of the Midwest and will kick-off what is now a three-race sweep through Missouri and Iowa. The weekend will continue with stops at 34 Raceway in West Burlington, Iowa, on Friday, July 30, and Knoxville Raceway in Knoxville, Iowa, on Saturday, July 31. All Star officials will look to extend the weekend with a fourth event on Sunday, August 1.

In addition, Angell Park Speedway in Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, has been confirmed as the destination for the previously scheduled Wisconsin date set for Sunday, June 6. Angell Park will conclude a four-race trek through Illinois and Wisconsin that includes stops at Fairbury Speedway on June 3, Wilmot Raceway on June 4, and Plymouth Dirt Track on June 5. The visit to Angell Park will award $6,000.

The 2021 campaign begins next month with six events in Georgia and Florida. Screven Motor Speedway will host the first two events on January 29-30 before the Series heads to Florida for four consecutive nights of action at East Bay Raceway Park (February 1-2) and Volusia Speedway Park (February 3-4).

Once again bringing the All Star Circuit of Champions to computer screens and mobile devices all around the world, FloRacing, the official media partner and online broadcast provider of the All Stars, will be on hand to capture each event live. Fans seeking additional information pertaining to FloRacing’s subscription coverage should visit FloRacing online at