Jordan Poirier, Liam Martin, Steve Shaw, & Kyle Rothwell Park In Humberstone Victory Lane

Story By: STEVE PETTY / NEW HUMBERSTONE SPEEDWAY – PORT COLBORNE, ONT – Jordan Poirier earned his first career New Humberstone Speedway checkered flag Sunday night as the St. Mathieu de Beloeil, Quebec native won the A-Main for the 360 Sprint Cars at the Port Colborne, Ontario facility.

Binbrook, Ontario’s Liam Martin scored the victory in the Action Sprint Tour A-Main. “The Merlin Magician”, Steve Shaw from Merlin, Ontario won the main event in the JC Auto Thunderstocks.

Welland, Ontario’s Kyle Rothwell picked up the victory in the Glo & Go Tanning Mini Stocks.

For the first time in the track’s history, the speedway hosted a 360 Sprint/Crate Sprint doubleheader.

During hot laps, both Sprint car divisions have new track record holders. Jacob Dykstra set a quick time with the Action Sprint Tour with a 13.649. Shone Evans shattered the 360 Sprint track record by almost two full seconds with a 12.788. A total of five drivers ran laps under 13 seconds, including Cory Turner (12.900), Ryan Turner (12.934), Travis Cunningham (12.967), and Mitch Brown (12.989). Dylan Westbrook had the track records entering the night.

Fans are encouraged to watch the racing action on Monday, September 14th on GForce TV.

Racing took place with 100 fans in the stands via a lottery-style draw and all drivers and crews practiced social distancing as guidelines and recommendations were in place by the Ontario Ministry of Health.


360 Sprint Cars: JORDAN POIRIER, Cory Turner, Liam Martin, Shone Evans, Mitch Brown, Aaron Turkey, Jamie Turner, Travis Cunningham, Jake Brown, Jim Huppunen, Chris Jones, Holly Porter, Ryan Turner, Dave McKnight Jr, Josh Hansen, Scott Burk, Glenn Styres, Kevin Pauls, Jeremy Hughes

Qualifying Heats: Jamie Turner, Aaron Turkey, Mitch Brown

Action Sprint Tour: LIAM MARTIN, Nick Sheridan, Allen Downey, Paul Klager, Steven Beckett, Jacob Dykstra, Jordan Hill, Dereck Lemyre, Brett Stratford, Luke Stewart, Ryan Dinning, Adrian Stahle, Rob Neely, Johnny Miller, Terry Baker, Noelle Teal, Trevor Young, DJ Christie, Brian Nanticoke, Lance Erskine, Curtis Gartly, Ryan Fraser, Dale Curran, Darren Dryden

Qualifying Heats: Brett Stratford, Paul Klager, Jacob Dykstra

JC Auto Thunderstocks: STEVE SHAW, Chris Hale, Donny Lampman, Ken Sargent, Blake Bomberry, Jason Fontaine, Dave Bailey, Todd Gordon, Mike Thorne, Terry Gorgerat, Spencer Smolders, Jim Lampman, Jeff Bean, Gord Grant, Brayden King, Dave Barrett, Rob Disher, Go Fast Teeple, JT Miller

Qualifying Heats: Jason Fontaine, Mike Thorne, Donny Lampman

Glo & Go Tanning Mini Stocks: KYLE ROTHWELL, Leroy Buscumb, Jay Moulton, Rodney Rutherford, Karl Sault, Olivier Larocque, Tristan DaSilva, Kenny Hair, Gillian Hils, Alex Pidgeon, Braden Keus, Clinton Barrick, Lyle White, Nick Masi, Mark Bazuin, Aidan Nigh, Rob Shaw, Kevin Kocarik, Rick VanKleef, David Hoyle

Qualifying Heats: Jay Moulton, Kyle Rothwell, Leroy Buscumb