Free Fan Pit Pass Upgrades Available For Weedsport’s Labor Day Double Play Through August 29th

Story By: DAN KAPUSCINSKI / WEEDSPORT SPEEDWAY – WEEDSPORT, NY – Weedsport Speedway is offering Free Fan Pit Pass Upgrades through August 29 for the upcoming Labor Day Double Play on Monday, September 2, featuring the Super DIRTcar Series Big Block Modifieds, ESS Sprints and the DIRTcar Pro Stock Series.

Reserved seats purchased by August 29 are eligible for the pit pass upgrade, with redemption of a pit pass voucher after the main grandstand opens. A Free Fan Pit Pass Upgrade tent will be setup in the midway upon arrival on race day.

Reserved seat pricing for September 2 is $32 with general admission seating for adults set at $28. Admission for kids 11-17 is $12 with those 10 and under, free.

Member pit admission is $32 with non-member pit pricing being $36.

Camping is also available for the weekend with reserved spots priced at $30 and general camping set at $24.

Pit gates will open on September 2 at 3 p.m. Grandstand gates will swing open at 4 p.m. with action to begin at 6 p.m.

The Labor Day Double Play will mark the third and final stop for the Super DIRTcar Series Big Block Modifieds to Weedsport Speedway this season. Previous Super DIRTcar Series winners at Weedsport this year include the two hottest drivers in the sport, Erick Rudolph and Matt Sheppard.

Rudolph and Sheppard will continue their season long point battle on Labor Day as fellow tour regulars Mat Williamson, Bill Decker, Larry Wight, Jimmy Phelps, Peter Britten, Ryan Godown, Danny Johnson and Mike Mahaney look to put an end to their reign.

The Empire Super Sprints will make their second visit to Weedsport on September 2, following a victory by Jonathan Preston at The Port on August 11.

Paulie Colagiovanni continues to lead the ESS tour standings with six wins this season ahead of Chuck Hebing, Matt Tanner, Jason Barney and Billy VanInwegen.

Weedsport’s DIRTcar Pro Stock Series event will be the third of the season for the tour. C.D. Beauchamp and Rick Duzlak are winners this year with Beauchamp leading Rob Yetman, Rich Crane, Jason Meltz and Dave Seguin in the championship hunt heading to Weedsport.